skip to Main Content

A Successful Society Requires Decisive Leadership

As with any volunteer organization, strong leadership is essential for success. During July of each year, the Pima County Medical Society Elections Committee meets to begin the task of recruiting officers, Board of Director, Board of Mediation, Resident and Student candidates.  Election ballots are then mailed to vote-eligible members. Winning candidates are announced at our December Board of Directors meeting.  Terms vary depending on the leadership position.

Members interested in playing a personal and more active role in the direction of the Society and organized medicine should seriously consider running for office.  If interested or have any questions, please contact Executive Director Dennis Carey at


PCMS 2021 Board of Directors Election Results 

Executive Committee

President:  Ole Thienhaus, MD

President Elect:  Christine Arredondo, MD

Vice President:  Kathryn Reed, MD

Secretary Treasurer:  Timothy Fagan, MD

Past President:  Robert Segal, MD

Board of Directors

Ilana Addis, MD

Jeremy Chastain, MD

Amram Dahukey, DPM

Michael DeLong, MD

Farshad Shirazi MD

Iftequar Siddiqui, MD


Caroline Flowers, MD

Alternate: Kela Bergen, MD

Medical Student

Meaghan Wilson

Alternate:  Jacob Thum

Back To Top